A line made by walking

A repeat of yesterday with greater visibility from Heughscar and an added to and fro (fortunately the power was back on when I got there). I’ll miss this walk being on my doorstep. I’ll miss the welcoming comfort and company of the fire to come home to.
M saw me packing the car and asked how it was going. I struggled not to cry, saying ‘I don’t want to go’. She said she’d miss the sound of me shovelling coal. I’m not sure I fancy that as my epitaph! When there was talk of buying I had been trying to work out more sustainable heating. It’ll be interesting to see what happens next. Watching Simon Reeves ‘Lake District’ programme and his account of the housing conflicts in the lakes ... this spot is a case in point.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=LNfclX38EHM&list=OLAK5uy_n2PLRwpqYxou-HInUo71O66R6adwtowG8&index=5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.