The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Opposites Attract

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

The Prince and I have very different excitement levels about Christmas.

We were wandering to the pub for a cheeky pint this evening when I spotted a Christmas tree in a garden further up the street.

Me (eyes wide): “Oooooh, let’s cross the road so I can have a look at that tree.”

The Prince (more interested in getting to the pub): “I’ve already seen it. I walked past it the other day.”

Me: “Yeah but I haven’t”

The Prince: “Its just a tree with lights and upside down umbrellas in the garden.”

Me: “Upside down umbrellas?…Do mean candy canes?”

The Prince: “Yeah, whatever. They look like upside down umbrellas.”

On the way back, I was mocking him.

Me: “Upside down umbrellas! Have you even heard of Christmas?”

The Prince: “Yeah, a friend might have mentioned it.”

Me: “The Grinch?”

The Prince: “No, it was another friend, Scrooge.”

Figures!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.