Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Lost & Found

With a lighter wind this morning and bright blue skies, I couldn't resist going out for my favourite run to the beach. Certainly makes up for all the wet dreich and windy days when I have done the run before.

As I arrived at the beach I spotted the same 2 swans that featured in yesterday's blip from Torrisdale wading in the river. It called for a blip or two so the wee compact was taken from its pouch, which was attached to the waist of my running bottoms, and I blipped away. I then made my way along the beach taking some more shots of snow covered Arran reflected on the wet sand. I was tempted to post one of the shots but reckon I should spare you all yet another Arran shot. Instead, I have gone with the shot looking up the river towards Waterfoot. Our own house is just out if sight on the right about 200 yards away. However, by the time I get to this point of the run via Dippen Bridge, I have covered well over a mile.

As for the title, well after I took my last blip about half way along the beach I realised I had lost my camera pouch as the knot securing it to my waste had come undone. Nothing for it other than to retrace my steps in the wet sand an look for it. 3 times I went over the route in both directions but to know avail. After about half an hour I was ready to give up when I spotted it amongst the stones I had been standing on to take today's blip! Why I never spotted it the first time round I will never know.

Never mind, camera and pouch reunited so a happy end to today's write up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.