Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Blue & White

Blue and white has always been one of my favourite combination of colours, probably something to do with being a Morton supporter since I was a we boy (they play in blue and white hoops).

I also quite like blue combined with shades of light brown, which is usually exemplified by my blue jeans, brown boots and blue/brown checked shirt, which I just happen to be wearing today. And why am I rambling on about colour combinations? Well, the weather today has been glorious and the stunning blue sky has set off the last of the snow on Arran and many of the autumnal colours that are still with us. Week upon week of cold easterly winds has burnt much of the green that was starting to appear and checked the growth of most things.

On the way back from Campbeltown this afternoon I stopped a couple of times to blip. Needless to say snow covered Arran featured in most of the shots as there are some brilliant views of the island as you head north towards Carradale. The blip I settled on was taken at the south end of Torrisdale Bay where the river flows into Carradale Bay. I probably selected this one as my favourite colour combinations are well represented!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.