Vintage Christmas cardigan!

This is a vintage Karen Scott cardigan which I bought in the U.S in about 1996 when I was there In New York State in October on a school exchange trip. I remember buying it in a huge mall and having the choice of navy or red. This was in the days before Christmas jumpers were very common.
 I’ve not worn it for several years and it has had several repairs over the years,  but today I joined a group of ex- colleagues for lunch so decided to wear it as I often wore it in the run up to Christmas when taking Christmas assemblies etc. Several of them did recognise it and comment which I was pleased about.

I have just looked up and found that Karen Scott knitwear is still made with that label. Even more  interesting is that I found an exact copy of this cardigan on eBay for under £10 but with £36 shipping costs from the US!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.