‘Ladies’ at Hampton Court

I made a brief visit to HamptonCourt Palace today mainly to see the decorations inside. Most of the visitors were either on the skating rink or if they had smaller children they were in the Magic Garden.
I have not been in the big old kitchcens there for several years and it was nice to see them set up again with several people in Tudor costumes preparing food. There was a huge fire burning in one the huge fireplaces and I expect they will be roasting a small pig or something on some of the busiest days over the Christmas holiday( I have seen this in previous years).

 However some of the rooms were closed off still as this year they seem to be concentrating on a lights event,  to get more visitors , which I am going to later in the week. This is called “The Palace of Stardust”  and is apparently related to the astronomical clock in one of the main courtyards.  There were a lot of structures of planets etc, obviously not lit up during the day, but I do not know what these structures in my photograph are??   Maybe the ‘ladies’ will be lit in some way and are part of a story to do with the lights trail….Maybe I will find out when I visit in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.