Grammy

By Grammy

A Touch of Color

Sunny with temps in the mid 50s deg F. Guess we have a new internal alarm clock. We awaken every day at 6:30 am and hop up. But, the old body demands a nap at 3:00 pm. Our first tasks were making medical appointments. Hubby visited the PA at his surgeon’s office and she decided he either tore an internal stitch or scar tissue from his surgery while at PT on Friday. That’s better than a torn tendon for sure. I found my mother a new foot doctor and hubby will take her to see him after her cousin’s funeral on Wednesday. After I put our Christmas letter in our cards, Hubby mailed them and my Colorado sister’s gifts. Between computer, printer and network issues, it took him all day to print the 80+ letters yesterday. I wrapped more gifts until I could no longer stay awake. Hours later, I woke up with inner ear noises much louder than normal. My head and throat hurt and then I realized the constant coughing lately was different from those associated with my asthma and allergies. Guess I will be making my own appointment for an upper respiratory infection tomorrow. Walking around the property, I spotted these tiny quince flowers amongst leafless branches. The recent frosts have damaged most fall flowers so I was delighted to find these. It would have been easy to miss them hidden like they were. Dinner was my mother’s crab cakes and sides so little work or mess required. Not sure how my commitments will go this week. As a start, Hubby will take Mancil to his med appointment tomorrow. Thanks for your visit and the stars and comments lately. I try to read everyone’s journal but may miss a few until after Christmas. Stay safe and healthy folks. Lockdown certainly kept us away from common germs but who wants to live in isolation? In most cases, antibiotics kick in and we are well again. “Everything has beauty but not everyone sees it.” - Confucius

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.