Sing to Me, Please

I really slept in this morning. I was behind before I even started my day. Did some housework, watered my forgotten wilted plants in the basement, and coordinated our Christmas Eve brunch menu. We had so many birds at the feeders today. Had to showcase my favorite, this tiny wren. They must know our temps are falling drastically tonight. I filled up the feeders and hubby gave them fresh water. After a quick lunch, I went shopping for the last few gifts, mostly gift cards for hubby’s stocking. Our county is spread out so driving to restaurants to get the cards took a couple hours. Most of them are Mom and Pop restaurants so they were not available where chain restaurants’ cards are sold. Hubby changed the oil in his SUV and did other vehicle maintenance jobs. Dinner will be easy so we should get in some Kindle time. Sending wishes for a pleasant evening. Stay safe and healthy. Thanks for dropping by. Will try to read your journals this evening. “I honor the wisdom of life. I learn from life in all its forms. The tree teaches me. The sparrow and the wren sing my song. I am open to the lessons Life brings me from the earth. I learn from the wind, from the sun, from the small flowers, and from the stars. I walk without arrogance. I learn from all I encounter. I open my mind and heart to the guidance and love that come to me from the natural world.” - Julia Cameron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.