More visitors? !!

The big ones left during the morning.

Another bunch arrived early afternoon. Tonight we have 1 local visitor, MightyMouse’s friend from church, and 2 visitors from Plymouth, who are here until Thursday. This trip has been planned and longed for for so long.

But I want to mention something that happened last night that had us laughing and laughing and laughing.

NoaNoa and his 4 friends were sleeping up in the loft.
At 2am, I woke and found an extra person on our bed fast asleep.
I assumed, in the darkness, that it was one of our boys although I have no idea why.
I woke Elbows and asked why we had an extra in our bed.
He said, just go back to sleep. Settle around him. Elbows wanted to go back to sleep.
But I persisted and said to Elbows that I wasn’t sure who it was.
So he got up and we turned our phone torches on.
He was curled up tightly so we couldn’t see his face but I didn’t recognise the clothes.
We laughed and laughed.
So who and why?
So Elbows went to fetch NoaNoa.
NoaNoa wanted to sleep and complained all the way downstairs.
When he got to our room, he said “What on earth is he doing there?”
His friend had slept walked.
His friend had no recollection this morning.
His friend is a tad embarrassed.
We just laughed. Even after he’d gone back to his own bed, we couldn’t stop laughing.

It was very funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.