The most beautiful Christmas carols

My style of getting ready for Christmas has always been taking care of everything in advance. I always buy few christmas presents for kids beforehand - normally at autumn, but sometimes in summer already.

So when Christmas is near, I do not have to hurry up like maniac anymore. I can take my time and just enjoy the feeling.

Today me and my daughter masked ourselves and went to sing the most beautiful Christmas songs into a church. There is a lot of this kind of Christmas sing along concerts all over the churches now. Corona passports were checked - and we had our ffp2-masks on all the time. The idea felt very strange, to sing behind a mask, and I struggled against going into concert, but my daughter insisted...

There was one exceptionally beautiful song and quite hard for me to sing along. I would like to share an English version for you. This is "Heaven in my arms" made by Carola Häggkvist, an artist from Sweden. Very beautiful song also sung in the cathedral. One tear broke from my eye.

The church chosen was the biggest one, Tampere Cathedral, where we sat just near the Wounded angel fresco. Tampere Cathedral, because it is our traditional church, it is so beautiful and massive, and specially now, as there is easier to have social distance.

By the way: Everyone had a mask on in occasion..!

Susanna

ps. Only -1c, snowing slightly in the evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.