Plus ça change...

By SooB

Boar proof fence

The past few days we’ve needed to go out and resecure the fences (I say ‘we’ but to be honest I’ve just been hiding in my office). Last night the boar uprooted the latest defences as MrB and TallGirl watched - seemingly just for fun as she didn’t come in.

So today (after our trip for COVID tests) we picked up supplies and, supplemented with some spare fencing materials, made a better job of it. CarbBoy has the only remaining combination of balance, strength and working arms so took the lion’s share of the heavy work.

Our visiting hen (backblips coming) is keeping an eye on proceedings. I imagine she believes this is to keep out the fox that has her down for tonight’s dinner.

Later, work stretched somewhat beyond the 2pm deadline I imposed. But I did manage to finish before 7. One client proposed, so there’s that.

Now: wine and nearly the end of Succession, later cocktails and actually the end of Succession.

Tomorrow we will all have negative covid tests, I will remember to do all the right forms, and the Police at the airport won’t spot Mr B. All will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.