Grey Heron

It was a little bit busier at the loch this morning. Just as I was about to go in I spotted a man with a greyhound. I let him go way ahead of me but was relieved to see he went the other way, up the hill. As I got closer I spotted the young one walking towards me. I took a couple of quick shots then started feeding her. I was aware of a man and a small dog off the leash, behind me a little bit down the path but heading towards us. I reckoned the young one would be off as soon as it got close so started to feed her a bit quicker. The man and the dog seemed to be taking a long time to cover a short distance. When they did pass I realised he had taken the time to put his dog on a leash and was giving us a wide berth as he passed. I thought that was really nice of him. As soon as the young one had her last piece of fish she took off immediately, heading up the loch and calling as she flew.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.