Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Egg Monster

Carys spent the majority of the day at Nanna's. This is one of three eggs she decorated while she was there. It is as the title suggests a monster and was made for W.

W went to creche for an hour while I ground out a few miles, then we headed for his swimming lesson. When we came out it was properly snowing, not the tiny flakes of this morning but proper flakes. Thankfully it isn't settling.

We had a successful trip to the library, W chose some books and I managed to get C a couple more Worst Witch and My Naughty Little Sister books.

Home in time for C's return. All of us ate tea together as Jim is late home tonight. I'll be starving by 20.00!

Writing this as I wait for W to drop off. Had planned Whipsnade tomorrow, but if it is as cold as this it will be miserable (for me not the kids, they don't seem to feel the cold in the same way), so I will reassess in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.