Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Excitment!

Just told the kids we have tickets to the Justin and friends Cbeebies tour at Wembley Arena tomorrow. They are very excited about the whole thing, but W is worried that we don't know how to get to Justin's house!

Had planned to go to Whipsnade today but the intermittent snow yesterday put me off that idea so the soft play it was. Being a tight Northerner I was trying to persuade the kids to have scrambled egg on toast or beans on toast as it is the cheapest thing on the menu when C piped up "Can I have something with Veg please Mummy?" Well I can hardly put up a fight against that can I so she had something more expensive with veg.

Came home to find the post had arrived with a letter from the planning committee saying that the college has put in an amendment to the planning that was deferred in Feb 2013. So we won the battle but the war goes on. Letters being drafted as we speak. How can they argue to increase the hours of use when they have not done anything to improve the noise issues? But don't get me started...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.