Wednesday: Electric Bicycle Eyes

I don’t normally appear in my blips but here I am…….sort of.

Not too much to report.  A plumber came this evening, at about 6pm.  It’s definitely a bigger job so he’ll be back tomorrow, probably with a colleague. We have managed to turn on the water enough to have baths and do some washing up so that was a nice turn of events.  I feel squeaky clean now!

We ordered Indian takeout tonight in an effort to get my taste buds stimulated - to little avail, I’m afraid.  We also had a couple of beers but, again, not much to taste on my side.  Still, I’ll persevere and one day it will kick back in.

Barney is not quite himself and just wants to be as close to the fire as he can be.  We’re worried we’ve given him Covid!

As you might have guessed, there is a bit of indoor blip desperation going on……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.