Happy Christmas Sh1t Mate

This is my best friend. My Shit Mate. My ex husbands sister and Auntie to my children.

We didn't get to meet at Christmas last year due to Covid so we decided to keep our gifts to each other for this year. We had to laugh when we realised our gifts were of similar shape and size.... both of us moaning that we had stored said huge gifts for a year taking up valuable room..... !!!! Hers to mine ended up being slightly bigger!!!!

We had a really nice day just chatting and eating. Her mother, Nanny to my children, has recently moved into a nursing home as she has quite severe dementia. My ex had resisted a home for 2 years as he promised his mother he wouldn't put her in one but it became very apparent she desperately needed to be kept safe and Shirley was battling against her brother for a long, long time. It was nice for her to be able to off load to me today about the roller coaster of a time shes had just to get her there.

So, that's the end of all our festivities for this year. Its been a funny one. A bit disjointed with the family dynamics and feuds but I made it the best I possibly could.

Please excuse the grainy image. I broke my phone when I fell over the other day and the camera lens is affected. Mr W says I can't have a new one until we move!!!!!! Doesn't he know I'm a blipper!!!!! HELP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.