Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

New Years Day

Like much of the world, I slept in today. TSM made me tea in bed. We went for a walk and then I caught the train to London for a meander across Hyde Park with Strider who was nursing a mild hangover.

We then met up with The Dizzle who had done a night shift and had been awake for 27 hours. Had pizza in Victoria and a stroll back to Waterloo. London looked lovely tonight and there was quite a buzz.

16 degrees today. Ridiculous. Warmest New Year’s Day on record.

My boys told me over the meal that I had been a good father. That was good to hear. I can think of lots of things I could have done better but at least I didn’t make a complete mess of it.

Like everyone else I want 2022 to be better that 2021. But it won’t just happen. We need to make it happen.

Happy New Year everyone.

Finished reading: Stanley Tucci - Taste: my life through food. Very good although he is a rampant flesh eater.

Today’s collection: https://photos.app.goo.gl/n1PyDyARHevPpRAXA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.