Happy 1st Birthday Joti!!

I can't believe Joti is one already!! In one way it seems like she has been with us forever but in another way it has gone so quickly!

Joti had a temperature last night so neither of us has a very good sleep and she still had one through the day today as well. I think it's teeth because other than that she is fine!

Kaz is in Brisbane still so this morning after breakfast, Spence, Joti and I went to the shops so Spence could buy Joti a present and I could get some from us and also kaz's mum Cheryl. We got some clothes from us and Cheryl and Spence picked out a dog in a handbag! He was so excited to be able to give it to her! It was very cute!

We went over to Fleur's house for lunch then I left Spence there while Joti and I went to the supermarket and got stuff for Joti's party tomorrow at the park! We got back to Fleur's then stayed there for the afternoon playing Twister among other things (I lost!) then came home for tea!

So, one year on for Joti! She is walking around everywhere fairly steady on her feet but not running yet! She is a happy little thing mostly and pretty cruisy! She loves most food but usually won't let you feed her with a spoon now! She has to have the spoon or else pick the food up off the tray herself!

She says a couple of words, mum and ball mostly! She has just started doing a thing where she puts her lips together and says oowwww when something drops or she wants something! It's very cute! She points at everything and loves to look at photos around the house!

I am still breast feeding but think I will stop once we get back from melbourne in a week and a half. It's at that time that Fleur and I will be baby sharing for one and a half days a week each and i think it will be easier to get Joti into a better sleeping routine if I'm not feeding her! She wakes up one or two times a night and I feed her so I only have to spend five minutes awake rather than not feeding her and her taking ages to go back to sleep! She doesn't need to be fed its just a comfort thing I think and she knows that's just what happens!

Here she is this afternoon with her new skirt from Grandma Sue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.