8084

Busy evening. We went digging my car out of the big pile of snow from our son's car lot. Tomorrow the car has to be taken ito it's annual service, and it was a good reason to act in advance... The situation after the blizzard days was horrible. Our daughter was helping us. It took a half an hour to get it out - and I am happy that the neighbor car owner loaned us a shovel. Our car shovel is to tiny, not bigger than two palms. And the car was really deep under a thick snow pile - just like the ones in extra.

After digging the car out, me and my daughter visited my son and loaned his dog for a walk, while he went to supermarket. A lovely snowy world around us, icy silver birch branches kept bright tickling noise due mild wind and happy poodle jumping around us. The warm snow sticked into the poodles feet, so we had to stop often and clean it's paws - it was a harmful thing. Washed the poodle paws with warm water afterwards.

On my way back from Hervanta satelite city, I drove my car via this place in the blip. This tram stop is my favorite: it is so brightly lightened and there is a special sound too. There is kind of a cow bell making kling klong sound under tram stop benches. The low sounding bell is a sound mark for customers of a disability center nearby.

On my way back home I had to de-freeze my car. I decided to drive to a selfservice car wash and rinsed it with hand warm water. Some drying with a piece of gloth, and in half an hour the car was dry enough to take out - with no snow of ice or water anywhere.

8084 steps. I had my magic shoes on. Tired and happy.

It has been snowing during the day, only 5 cm layer today, quite warm - 1c, cloudy.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.