Fresh.

A beautiful morning, cold but beautiful. It didn't entice me out of bed in a hurry because I know how fast it can disappear. But, I enjoyed watching Ali enjoying rolling on the frozen lawn (you can see the patches behind her where the frost has melted from her rolling)

The day got darker and more miserable as it went on, it's now dark, wet and cold, and it's only 4pm.

Spent the day filling in all the legal forms for the house sale. I'm so glad we've done this as I'd hate for the girls to struggle through all the questions after our demise! 47 years in this house, three extensions, and a conservatory built, and we managed to find most of the details and various guarantees. I couldn't have done it on my own. I'm better at the 'clearing out' side of things - that, and cleaning the place. I love a good clean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.