New OS App

Hoho. Mr C’s phone is so old he can’t access this app, so it is mine, all mine. This is a screen shot of our route yesterday. You can tell, I’m a bairn with a new toy. I have managed to get o5 to work so far, but I must get too big for my boots. As my mum used to say, “very good, top of the class, but don’t take your books, you’ll be down in a minute”.

No walk today. I didn’t manage to sleep till after 1am and I was awake at 5.20, whatsapping with my cousin Duncan. He was asleep by 10 so had a good 7 hours.

Last night Katy had invited me to join her zoom WI meeting which had a decluttering expert giving a talk. The advice was to start with the bedroom, then the bathroom. I made a start. I tidied the pile of books by my bed.

After cooking a fridge slurry pasta sauce (1 red onion, an aubergine and some wizened mushrooms ) I completed the family year book which is now awaiting the editor in chief’s approval. He was away to Lidl to replace the fridge contents.

I started a new cook book on Blurb. It’s about 12 years since I published “Family Favourites from the Campbells’ Kitchen” so I’ve had plenty inspiration since then to create new dishes. Of course I probably have no photographs so it’ll be a work-in-progress. No rush as we head towards a third year of plague uncertainty.

It snowed a bit then turned to rain. I should have worn gloves to do my rowing machine which is in the conservatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.