Ice

A text from #3 daughter told me Ella has Covid. Again. Last time was only 4 months ago but I suppose it’s the new variant. They think she got it at school on Tuesday but as we saw her on Sunday we took a test. Negative so far. Ella has a headache and is snotty.

Ailie had to take her car to get brakes looked at so after dropping it off called for me and we had 6 miles over the moor. We went on a path we usually avoid as it is rocky and muddy. Today it was ice. Took ages. Then it was up a track till we were stopped by shooters. We had to wait 10 minutes till they moved on. Then over the red road and up Blue Mill woods to the moor, where I took this photo of Ailie and an icy puddle. We went down Physic Lonnen where a lot of the old blackthorns had been uprooted by Arwen. She carried on home and I went back via West Hills and Pondicherry. I was weary when I got back for lunch but had to go out again to drive to Thropton to pick up Ailie as her car was fixed and ready to be picked up. The day has gone and I’ve not even de-cluttered a book!

In a week I have walked 28 miles. I know it won’t be possible to do this many every week but it’s a start.

We watched “Don’t Look Up” last night. I particularly liked the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.