Thursday: Outdoor Dining

This extreme high rise living is really interesting.  It was snowing for most of the night and into the morning so basically all we could see was a complete whiteout.  It was like living in clouds…….

Cliff, the magical plumber, went to the house today and everything is as it should be.  He said it even felt warm!  Now we have a few days of drying out and then some mould/mildew testing and we’ll see where we are after that.

We went out tonight to Yaletown Brewing, which is just round the corner.  I think it’s symptomatic of my recent loss of taste that I am throwing myself on the spiciest things I can find.  Tonight it was a spicy buttermilk chicken burger, riddled with jalapeños.  It was certainly eye-watering.  

I told our masked server that the top half of his face looked exactly like Ryan Reynolds (which it did).  He said he’d never hear that before so I’m thinking the bottom half of his face obviously looks nothing like Ryan……..things being what they are I’ll never know……

Lots of umbrellas and tables outside the brewery but we decided against outdoor dining.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.