walks and talks

It's the weekend! Today I was fortunate to have no plans or obligations (except to cook the tea), so free to spend the whole day as I wished. Two things I enjoy doing to relax are going on walks and listening to podcasts; not necessarily at the same time :-). Today there were two walks (one long, one short), and two podcasts (one long, one shorter).

The first podcast was an excellent talk with Andrew Huberman about simple things you can do to help yourself feel better and sleep better. One of these was to get outside into daylight soon after waking up in the morning, and another was going for a walk outdoors.

The other was an episode of "Thinking Allowed" about why food matters. One of the most interesting things I heard in this was about a cookbook which was written by the women imprisoned in Theesienstadt. I researched this later and came across this interesting article about cookbooks left behind by prisoners of war.

So..lots of food for thought..and we have just had our own delicious tea, so I have fulfilled my obligations too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.