Contacts!

It's been 17 years since I last had contact lenses. Fell out with them because they started to really tire my eyes until I could only wear them for maybe 2 hours. So then settled back to glasses again.

Finally ordered some new glasses today. Not sure how old the current pair are, but old enough for the coating to fail and to walk around is a slight haze. Really should have changed them 6 months ago, but $$$...

It's interesting that the optician I saw was an in house Walmart one, and to be honest, probably the nicest experience I've had at an optician for more than a few years. Also a certain honesty as well as this is the third time a coating has failed and they are the only people to acknowledge that coatings do fail. Every other optician I've been to has feigned interest.

Anyway, new glasses in a week or so, and I'm on a contact lens trial pack until then.

But for the first time in 17 years - I bought sunglasses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.