Apologies to the vegetarians

We had a great session with the college students today. The building we meet in is in the town centre and on the first floor. We were surprised to look down and see a pick-up truck, parked right in the middle of the town centre, packed full of dead pheasants. I have never eaten pheasant before, but had I a taste for it, I may have helped myself! Weirdly, I wasn’t the only person taking a picture of the sight. Clearly a slow news day in Shropshire.

I’ve rarely shed tears through this pandemic but I must admit that I sobbed through the evening news tonight, hearing MPs and members of the public break down as they shared stories of harrowing deaths separation from loved ones during lockdown, while the PM partied. I cannot begin to imagine the heartache of having to say goodbye to a parent or loved one on a video screen.

I used to think that Boris Johnson was laughable, a clown. Now I have nothing but absolute contempt and disgust for him. It’s a sign of his utter lack of character and morality that he had not resigned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.