XSworld

By XSworld

A celeb visit

Day 3 of covid isolation
Still no symptoms, just a bit tired as I spent half the night going through messages that came through my prototype trasmitter/reciever. You wouldn't believe the amount of nonsense noise that is bouncing between planets. I could even capture echoing traces of "Watching the sky" by Pavlo Popovych, the first ever song performed in space! Man should really think twice before soundpolluting the universe like that. Anyway, I was loosing hope that I would capture something significant when there was a clear message in broken english saying
"I'll be right here". I listened to it a hundred times, woke up the rest of the family to get a second, third and fourth opinion. We all agreed, it was him. So I sat by the window and waited. Just before dawn I saw the bicycle coming towards us. It was a magnificent moment. We had a good chat in a secret place, apparently he has been going around in the universe like some kind of a superhero for the past decades, helping out where possible. I felt honoured that he had tuned into our transmitter and responded to our call. Anyway, I gave him printed photo of my alien robot friend, a box of ffp2 masks and a superbag of M&Ms (best available alternative to Reese's Pieces) and he promised to keep an eye open for my friend and for covid symptoms in space. Then he and his friend pedalled off (extra) and I stood by and waved and sobbed as they got more distant and then disappeared into space.
What a day to remember.

DAY 4 OF AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY DUE TO AN OMICRON INFECTION

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.