The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Sense Of Urgency

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I booked tickets today for the pantomime next January. We couldn’t go (again) this year due to the current restrictions and Mary Doll was VERY disappointed, to put it mildly. So much so, that I joined as a ‘theatre friend’ to have early access to the ticket sales.

She was delighted when I phoned to tell her.

Mary Doll: “That’s fantastic! What will you do about the tickets?”

Me: “It’s ok. It’s an e-ticket. There won’t be a physical ticket.”

Mary Doll: “You can print e-tickets.”

Me: “Yeah, you can.”

We chatted about something else for about 10 seconds before the conversation circled back…

Mary Doll: “So, are you going to print the tickets?”

Me: “It’s ok, I have the email with the tickets on my phone and we’re not going for another YEAR. I really don’t think we need to worry about it just now.”

Mary Doll: “I ALWAYS print them. I mean, what if there’s no reception?”

So the chuffing tickets are printed. For a show 11 and a half months away! I wonder if I should get the taxi booked too?!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.