The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Diversion

Dear O'H, Lovely Tea Jenny & Eldest Mini Princess,

Smashley had planned a long walk so I gently reminded him about my dodgy knee. “Don’t worry, it’s not too arduous,” he assured me.

After 2 hours of walking straight up a hill, we revised the route* but I still managed to bag my first Wainwright and the view was spectacular. Breathtakingly stunning.

Nicely did joke as we had to come down bits of it on our bums that it was lucky we hadn’t gone the steep route. Pretty sure the moral of this story is never to trust a fell runner with the sure-footedness of a mountain goat!

We had an absolutely brilliant day. It was a quiet night in front of the fire as we were all pretty tired but it was that lovely happy tired from being outdoors all day.

And I only have one black bruise on my @rse!

C

*It was snowy and icy. We still had about the same to go uphill and my knee was going to struggle coming down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.