Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Not Quite

With it being so dry for over 2 weeks now, I took the chance today to get a coat of preservative on the shed and garage. When its really dry the timber soaks in a lot more treatment, which helps keep it in good order.

I had something of an ulterior motive for doing the shed - you see it only a few yards away from the bird feeders, so I could keep a lookout for the Gold Finches I was hoping to blip while I was working. After bout half an hour a pair appeared and took their turn at the niger seed feeder, which is close to a number of small sticks and twigs for the birds to land on. Unfortunately, they stayed for only a few brief moments and I didn't get the shot I was after. It really needs to be side on to catch the yellow in its wings as well as the bright red head.

Never mind, at least I got a blip of one away from the feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.