All refreshed

When I went to the Wolseley Centre last week, the volunteers were filling the feeders. They were spraying the stand and the containers as protection against this ever present bird flu. It really made me think.

At home, I realised that I hadn’t any safe antiseptic, antibacterial spray. Problem solved. They had some at the garden centre when I went to find some radish seeds. 

I attacked my feeders one at a time. Scrubbing, sorting, spraying, rinsing, drying, and replacing them with seed. I even bought some decent peanuts as I’d rescued a rusty old feeder. 

I finished them all yesterday. Today, it was overcast and I wanted to catch up on a couple of online bridge seminars. I nipped out to check the feeders and I was joined by my lovely robin. 

He clearly approved of the cleaner stuff. 

He serenaded me for a while, and then deliberately, helpfully and charmingly posed. I think it was a kind of thank you.

Have a good weekend, my blipfriends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.