antipodean

By antipodean

Lucy

This is Lucy. We were on exchange together, but we actually met years ago when we worked together at Bakers Delight. Good times!

Lucy and I met down at the Convent, because it was meant to be a lovely day and there's a great outdoor bit at the bakery there. We were alright for a while, chatting and eating ice cream in the sun, but the heavens opened in typical Melbourne fashion and we had to make a dash for cover. It was great to catch up with Lucy and hear about her plans - which include going back to Warwick for a second exchange, the lucky thing - and to reminisce about our time there.

My aunty and uncle also came over this morning to see me, which was really nice. Apart from that, today wasn't very productive - my intentions to start clearing my room never went anywhere. Our clocks changed today and although I should be used to time changes by now, it threw me off a bit!

Not much to say about the photo - I really like it, and I think Lucy's personality comes through. It had just started to rain when I took it so I decided to get a photo quickly before it really poured!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.