antipodean

By antipodean

Tibbles

This is our old soppy cat Tibbles. He is the most ridiculous cat ever, and is happiest sprawled inconveniently on someone's lap.

Both cats were being very photogenic today so I took the opportunity to get some pictures. Believe it or not, Tibbles basically posed for this one - usually he's wriggling too much and the photos are blurry but today he kept rolling into different positions and then pausing for me to get the shot. Such an obliging cat!

I joined the gym today, because living in the UK for six months was not brilliant for my fitness or my addiction to biscuits. Here's hoping I can stick to it! I also met Mum this afternoon for a bit of a mooch around the shops, and ended up bumping into a woman who works at my old job while I was in the cereal aisle of an independent supermarket. She works in the office and I was selling bread and coffee, but we worked in the same place and I sort of recognised her so it felt like I knew her. We had a very long chat and I ended up giving her lots of London tips because she's going in May. It was super random but very nice!

I just love this photo. Tibbles is such a dork and his total adoration of attention shines through here. Expect many more pictures of my two crazy cats in the future, they're my favourite subjects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.