Manchester Flick Chic

By argh

Longford Park

Had a lovely walk through Longford Park with B today. I stupidly left my memory card in my PC back at mine do had to make do with my iPod. I'd forgotten just how many genuinely awesome trees there are in the park. It makes everything else seem insignificant. We didn't go to see the honey coloured bunny with the floppy ears as it would have brought back my deep longing for a little furry critter to call my own.

It occurred to me that you could accidentally spend a small fortune having a stroll through Chorlton, what with stocking up in the Unicorn deli and the posh bakers and the many cafe bars etc. We discovered a new veggie restaurant with vegan and gluten free options called 1847 we'll try it tomorrow.

We nipped in Pot Of Gold one of those cheap shops that sells random things that will come in handy and slightly bizzare things you didn't realise you needed until you just bought some. Of course I needed a biro covered in blue and green rubber spikes. B drew my attention to it by saying "I assume your going to want this, hon!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.