Lighter Nights Returning

Showers first thing, but they soon cleared.  Mostly cloudy this morning, but that cleared into a sunny afternoon.  Windy all day, flat calm tonight. 

Up at 5am, a week of early shift started in airport.  I was meeting and boarding flights this morning, and then a fairly quiet afternoon.  This should have been one of the busiest arrival days of the year, Lerwick Up Helly Aa should have been tomorrow.  A quiet evening at home.  I've been out walkies with Sammy, and he wanted to keep on going.  Fine not to be blasted with wind and rain.  

It was great to see some sunshine this afternoon, even though it was freezing, the bright rays were good for the soul.  As I came over the hill, on my way home, there was some lovely colours at sunset.  Mam always says you notice an odds on the nights after UHA, and I sure did a day early.  Taken at Eastvoe marina, Scalloway, looking to the castle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.