Day off

Shamefully, I haven’t had a haircut since mum gave me a little trim in lockdown one. Yes, that’s nearly two years. The good thing about my haircut laziness is that I’m learning to now love my longer hair. Rhian is the only person I trust with my curls and so I booked a day of leave to go and see her today.

Me to mum last week: ‘I’m going to be in Oswestry next week for a haircut at 10.30. Want to meet for a coffee?’ Turns out that mum had booked her haircut last December at the same salon as me for 10.00 today. Random. So yeah, we met for coffee! And croissants.

I took advantage of the spring-like weather to wash my car but in doing so discovered that there’s something wrong with one of my front wheels. I couldn’t get hold of my mechanic so the weekend in Oxford looks a little sketchy now.

Sat in the sunshine for a bit. Utterly glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.