More adventures

It poured when I set off. I dripped as far as the number 9 bus and squelched down Exhibition Road. 

Dry and warmly welcomed, I was fascinated by the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition at the Natural History Museum. I used to go every year. I hadn’t realised how much I’d missed it. I said so - and at least half a dozen people near me agreed.

I was so reminded that seriously brilliant photography is not accidental. Yes, skill, equipment and opportunity are important, but patience and vision are also vital elements. Under tens too ! Marvellous.
Extra : a particularly super action winner.

The sun shone when I headed back. I got off the number 14 at Piccadilly Circus and walked through China Town - pure magic at this time of the Chinese New Year. Terrific atmosphere. 

Back in Covent Garden, I listened to a particularly talented soprano busking (Emma Watts).  Prosecco too.

And I have a meal with a friend and “Theodora” to look forward to this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.