From Waterloo Bridge

“Theodora”, the controversial Handel opera we saw last night was quite amazing. It is certainly true that the singing and the music were breathtakingly marvellous. The director, however, had a highly unusual interpretation and had significantly changed the story. I’m still thinking about it. But one thing I know is that I’m so pleased I went. (The Guardian review, if you’re interested, will explain more. Put it like this, I hadn’t realised that pole dancing could be such a beautiful art form.)

I went for a gentle and quiet walk after my breakfast, back at my new favourite cafe. It was chilly but dry. Light was interesting and it was quiet yet again. Apart from a rowdy party with Lancashire accents arriving at the Waldorf, it was free of tourists.

This has certainly been a different trip - and I’m loving it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.