Thursday: Across 41st

I had a good day work wise and got a couple of things done that I had been putting off for a while.  I know everyone says you should ‘eat the frog’ and always do the hardest thing first but, seriously, who wants to eat a frog?

K. and I had a call with the person with whom I will be working most closely when we embark on our long term adventure later in the year.  Her husband and teenage daughter also joined.  We had a great conversation and really clicked - they’ve suggested lots of ways in which they can help us with practicalities when we get there.  We’re feeling very positive and excited - we actually wish we were going straight there but, never mind, there’s still adventures to be had before that.

We headed out to dinner tonight locally.  I enjoyed some mighty fine ribs…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.