River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Time for Thyme …
… with apologies for today’s title!
After the ferocious wind and rain last night I expected a miserable day BUT it was quite nice, very cold at 5°C all day but dry with a slight breeze.
The little vase of thyme in today’s Blip is my “fresh” version of the jar of dried herbs which I used to have in my kitchen cupboard - started off during “lock down”, I’d run out of herbs and cut some stems of Thyme from the garden, they continued making new growth in a vase of water on the kitchen windowsill then I’d use in my cooking, a bonus is that the stems also make roots which I then plant up!
After messing around in the garden I’d made myself a cup of tea to warm myself up and I found an unusual website - then I had a bright idea of re-creating part of my family tree, initially to check against facts I already had and made some surprising discoveries, which I need to check before I share them!!


https://geneagraphie.com/getperson.php?personID=I408629&tree=1



Happy Weekend Everyone xxxx xxx xx

Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.