First Day!

Well I survived my first day! I actually rather enjoyed it. I have a gazillion meetings set up and a couple of interesting bits of work to be getting on with. I'm also pretty pleased that its all very related to my masters degree. I feel like I'm going to be working on really current issues and will be making a real contribution to both Scottish Policy and healthcare. I think this was the right move for me. Fingers crossed!

This is a picture of my office! Nice huh? It's the Mansfield Traquair centre; a beautiful old church that has been partly converted into offices. The main church part still exists (mostly for events and ridiculously expensive weddings), our offices are underneath.

In other news, I went for a run tonight. I was only allowed to go for 3 miles as its only 6 days now to the big day. 3 miles is so short - I barely even got to stretch my legs! I decided to go for a bit of speed instead and unbelievably managed a 7.51 minute mile in the last mile. Really quite chuffed with that!

Exercise: 3 mile run
April running mileage: 23 miles
2013 running mileage: 348 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.