Pucker Up

Day One of redundancy (I'm not counting the last 2 weeks as the kids were off school).

I was early for an appointment to discuss my CV at a Career Advisors - lots of good advise from a fellow Weegie. He told a funny story of a friend with a natty turn of phrase. When referring to something she would rather not do - she would say "I would rather lie in the dark and drink bleach". That made me laugh.

I popped into the Scottish National Gallery (it's warm, it's free, you can blip, and there are nice toilets) to view its splendid collection of Constable, Botticelli, Sargent, Gainsborough, Rembrandt and other big hitters, and I was greeted by this soul warmer. The gallery is is hosting Rodin's 'The Kiss' for the next 12months.

I didn't have nearly enough time to soak in all its glories..I will be back.

Today is my mum and dad's Wedding Anniversary (they are in a better place now) - and they were very much in love. Being Irish my mum loved to sing. At the local bowling club if anyone sang at the end of the night the tradition was to throw coins (usually coppers) which were collected and passed to the local Hospice. Mum always commented that when she sang - people threw silver (turned out it was my dad who threw it - but she never knew).

For all you love birds out there....I dedicate my favourite love song - link.

(hahahahha)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.