2 Queens and a King

I walked over to the surgery to get blood sent off to check my liver function was ok - apparently the statins can affect it. My BP was more or less ok considering I had to run down the hill as I was a bit late. (I never seem to allow for the extra time it takes to get coated, scarved, gloved and booted in the winter). She compared my home monitor with hers and mine was 10 points higher.

There was another strong wind so I didn’t go anywhere high or wooded for a walk. Instead I just went up cemetery bank, round Whitton Lane, back into the village and home by Gravely bank. Only 3 miles today.

#2 daughter is 47 today. The 4 of them have gone out for tea. James said it was so swanky he doubted his parents could pay the bill and he might be obliged to do the dishes. We adults are going out celebrating somewhere swanky tomorrow night - let’s hope Mr C can pay the bill as I’m not doing any dishes.

When we walked round Alnwick a couple of weeks ago I saw this Edward VII post box and today saw a Queen Victoria one and Elizabeth one so they make my blip. I’ve yet to see a George V or George VI but I expect there are some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.