susaninlondon

By bookworm

Pink

Someone was given a pink bouquet at the refugee centre today. 
I had a talk with Sophie and Sedigheh at lunchtime.  Also made a birthday card, something I’m often asked to do.
A told me that he is colour blind; he was very hesitant when choosing colours for his drawing, but he made interesting and effective choices. He sees colours, just not the way most people do. D is also colour blind and we have had many conversations about it; I told A that he might have a compensating advantage, as D has, in being able to see tone especially well. Colour can be distracting.
I hosted a zoom chat for two friends from our French reunion group. We were pretty cheerful until we got onto politics. But after some venting we cheered ourselves up by talking about Fiona’s plans to travel to France this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.