Green

In my Norfolk garden there was a large patch of hellebores, long established and seeding around.  Established plants don't usually transplant happily so I decided that I'd leave them alone and start again with new plants when I was ready.  A couple of seedlings came over and this small plant that was apart from the rest and got disturbed when I was lifting other things.   I forget where it came from, a Norfolk gardening friend most likely.   The green flowers are somewhat understated but it's a welcome addition to my little shady border by the front door.   It's facing the wrong way, thankfully phone camera's allow odd angles to be found - spot the photographers foot!

A wet, grey, windy day.  It started slowly and late but I've got a few jobs done along the way and when the rain eased Meg got muddy chasing a ball, a much needed release of energy.   Dinner at Jamie's tonight leaving Ruth to watch Dancing on Ice in peace.   I was transport when Ruth, Jamie and their mum went to see the Dancing on Ice show in Birmingham some years ago.  I used the time to visit Ashwood Nursery, famous for it's hellebores amongst other things.   I must go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.