Flower (Day 2479)

Somewhere in the middle of the night, the wind found its way back to us. Despite the strength of the wind, it was surprisingly mild when I took Sigyn for her morning wander up the hill. Back at home I got a vat of chilli on the go before breakfast, then a trip through to Stromness with my beautiful wife to check on the horses. 
After lunch we took Sigyn out at Lyde. Our timing was rubbish and we walked in rain and hail. The poor weather continued as we headed through to Stromness later to check on the horses again. 
The return of the wind has meant that my work plans for next week have changed. I was supposed to be fitting a new biomass boiler with Phil, but the ferry he was supposed to get in the morning has been cancelled. We will do the job in a week's time.
No pics taken today, so the flowers fill a gap again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.