George's lugs (Day 2099)

I was surprised that I wasn't able to hear any of the forecast strong winds this morning when I woke. Deciding to make the most of it, I got out for a wander up the hill with the woofers. There was no wind AND it was sunny. Such a change from last weekend when strong winds piled drifts of snow over the road.
Back at home I did a few little chores around the house before my beautiful wife returned from work and we zoomed across to Stromness. It seems.like weeks since I was last able to get out a ride on George and it was just about perfect weather for it today. The big fella was happy to be out and about too, and we managed a bit of a gallop.
Home for lunch, then out with the woofers at Lyde before another trip through to Stromness. I got the truck washed while HV did hoss stuff, then I spent a while clearing the stable drain - a job I have been meaning to get around to for ages.
An evening on the couch lies ahead of us. We may not be able to move far from the couch later as a gift voucher sent as a thank you from a customer has been spent on a huge variety of cheeses at the local deli. Thanks Ian :)


("Lugs" is a Scots word meaning ears)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.