Visit to the theatre

Late blip as we didn't get home until after midnight.

We went to the Palladium to see Chorus Line. Super show and super fit dancers!! Many of the other members of the "Theatre Group" had seen the original show / film, but it was a first for us for the show and the Palladium. The theatre looks much smaller inside than it does on the TV.

It was 9 degrees as we got off the coach at midnight!!! We only made 10 degrees earlier in the day and that was a first for months!!!

So why the old Singer sewing machine in the blip?

We had half an hour to spare between supper and the show so had a wander round the Liberty store. I love the vibrant colours of their scarves, but not keen on the prices!! Leave that to the overseas visitors.

This sewing machine was part of a display and is the same (as far as I can remember) as the one I first used as a 9yr old when visiting my great granny when on holiday in Banff. I thought I was so grown up and proud. My mother was convinced that I would sew my fingers together (she always was a worrier). My dad said "well she will only do it once and learn". The hand, foot and eye coordination took a little time to master, but was great fun.

R...the term "experiential learning" comes to mind and "Health and safety" hadn't been invented!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.