An auspicious date.

Sunny when we woke up.. but then intermittent cloud.

Went for a walk along Channelside. The old boat is still floating. No obvious sign of damage. 

Caught up with the weekly shop . Nipped into B&Q for M .. then home. 

The nights are drawing out . Teatime walk with Fletch in an icy wind. Still,  we are are moving towards Spring...

M has a cold .. sneezing and blowing his nose but how hes caught a cold weve no idea. Hes not been near anyone to catch a cold. Not been in any shops for weeks. Today was the first time. He took a lateral flow test .. just in case as he matched some of the symptoms  for the Omicron version. Test proved negative..
I'm ok too. 

Despite the government saying there are no more mandatory Covid rules we are remaining cautious. 

With such an auspicious date I should have done something amazing and  memorable... but I didnt. 

Blip is a photograph I took of a message on my phone  so I hope this counts 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.