sign

It was warm but wet and dark and this is the only interesting thing I saw to take a picture of. The rangers hunt the deer in the park in February and March so there are signs to warn us to stay out of the park dusk to dawn. 

Why is the sign pointed toward the forest? 
How else will the deer read them?

I had so many meetings scheduled, at the same time, that I got confused and nearly missed the one that I scheduled. Now someone wants me to attend a meeting at 7:30 tomorrow. Brutal. If I'm awake and finished showering... but someone told me the intellectually difficult stuff this evening so it won't matter if I attend while still asleep. 

Today I learned that it is substantially easier to crisp a tortilla in the oven than in a skillet, the better to make it a pizza you see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.